BB Cream?

Has anyone heard of the BB cream so far? Apparently it’s a big hit in Korea, well actually, all over Asia now but I haven’t really paid attention to it until now. You can read about what BB cream is here as I’m lazy to go into the details myself. I’ve been googling and reading reviews of different brands of BB cream all morning and 99.99% if not 100% of the reviews say that this product is absolutely perfect for acne-prone skin. It also evens out uneven skin tone and minimize pores.

We’ve probably heard that a zillion times from every other skincare product so I don’t know if this is any different from the rest. BUT, I’m going to give it a try! My skin doesn’t have as much breakout as it did a year ago (thanks to Clinique & Chanel) but it’s still not pimple-free. It’s also a little bumpy and I have scars from previous breakouts. I’ve ordered my BB cream from eBay just half an hour ago. The product should arrive within these 2 weeks and hopefully a month later, I’ll be able to write a good review of it. ;)

Published by

Jessica Voon

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

6 thoughts on “BB Cream?”

  1. Alwyn’s mother is using one which costs around RM99. It works like a foundation, but with all the other additional stuffs as claimed by all BB creams.

    Thing is her skin is already so smooth without foundation so I don’t know if it will cause breakouts for us. Gonna get one myself before going Melbourne ^^ Let me know if it works :P

    1. Yeah, I think most people replace their basic foundation or makeup base with BB cream ‘cos it gives coverage and heals your face at the same time. Sounds like a good deal too good to be true!! I can’t wait for mine to arrive so I can try it out, hehe. Will let you know if it’s good stuff.

  2. I have the BRTC one! I got it online for Rm 120 plus I think…Basically, I think its just light coverage- more suitable when you have good skin days with nothing to hide. Overall, I don’t know if its the dry weather of Perth or just my skin’s condition but I blend moisturizer with it before I apply- or else it gets cakey and dry like liquid foundation. Its not oily and has good staying power…I only bolt after 5 hours (my break during work -_-).

    Haven’t had any negative side effects so far (omg touch wood!)…But then again, I don’t use it on a day to day basis, so I can’t really judge its ‘medicinal’ properties.

    Hope tat helped! BRTC is my first BB cream so am not too sure about the others! The BRTC website has promotions now and then and you can score good deals!


    1. I also bought the BRTC one! What a coincidence! Hehehe… I just received it in the mail today, soooo excited and I couldn’t wait to try it out so I applied it straight after I got home and took some photos of it :oops: I got it on eBay for about USD$40? And it came with a free shipping as well!

      I did some research on the web and most of them says that BRTC has the best BB cream so I hope this is not a wrong move for me :P

      Btw, I went to the BRTC website but it was in Korean?! I can’t read Korean!!! T_T Let me know how you managed. I’m so drawn to their promotion packages :P

  3. You have to be careful when buying BB creams. Sometimes its just foundation without any skin caring functions. I’ve never tried BRTC, but Skinfood, TheFACEShop and Missha are pretty good brands. I especially like Skinfood’s Mushroom BB Cream. :)

    1. Hey thanks for the recommendation. I just grabbed a bottle of Skinfood’s Mushroom BB Cream while I was on a trip back to Malaysia. So far the BRTC’s quite alright for me. It evens out my skin tone very fast but I need to blot after a few hours. I don’t know if it’s giving me small bumps or not but maybe it’s because I didn’t cleanse thoroughly.

Leave a Reply

