Same Old Me

I woke up today like any other day, brushed my teeth, changed, took the frozen meat out, then headed out for work. I’m not 90-million richer today – I didn’t win the lottery, though I wished that I had, hehe.

City of GlassI re-watched “City of Glass” last night. It was my favorite movie when I was a teenager, though the story plot was probably inappropriate for me with the love affairs and all.

Re-watching the movie last night reminded me of why I used to love Leon Lai. It had to be his pretty face. At the scene where he watched Shu Qi sitting by the window contemplating whether to call him or not, from his car in the rain, I was sold once again. Following that, she rushed into his car, half drenched in a white shirt, they were staring at each other hungrily (you can tell) yet afraid of what was gonna happen, my heart raced until he approached and kissed her, omg.

Also, I wouldn’t forget that this is the movie which I first saw Daniel Wu in and subsequently became a little obsessed with him, HAHAHAHA. Things like joining his fan club online, downloading his photos (I think the first guy to appear on my wallpaper was Yutaka Takenouchi) etc.

Mmmm, two men whom I used to lust after in one movie, life is good, lol!

I also realized I haven’t done a movie review in ages, this is a good sign, I think I’m getting my vibes back 🙂

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

4 thoughts on “Same Old Me”

  1. HEYYYYYYYYYYYYYY I ALSO WISH I WON THE 90 MILLION OMGGGGGGGGGG

    THEN I CAN GIVE U ONE MILLION TO SPEND…..

    AND I CAN TAKE ANOTHER MILLION OUT TO DISTRIBUTE.. HAHAHAHA

    AND I CAN BUY ALL THE LOUIS VUITTON IN THE WORLD

    MUAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

    BUT IM NOT 90 MILLION RICHER ALSO SOBS

  2. or did u secretly win already but refuse to tell me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol lol! why are u so excited ah?? all caps LOL!

  3. u are so generous… *teary eyed* 1 million for me for free! how can i show my gratitude to u?? eh……. u are so rich liaw, what else can i do for u ah… shit, it’s hard to impress a rich girl eh!

Leave a Reply

