Pot Pies!

Sometimes I like to try something new. I had this really tasty chicken and mushroom in a hot pot/pot pie while I was in Pemberton last weekend and I couldn’t keep my mind off it the entire week!

Yesterday, I finally decided to put my thoughts into some actions – making the dish.

Pot pie in the oven

Tasty pot pie baking gently in the oven wtf, LOL.

Pot pies

TADA!!!

Chicken and Mushroom in a Hot Pot

It was delicious! I liked the pie crust a lot ‘cos it was very crispy, hehehe. I had to pay $13.90 for a dish like this in Pemberton and they only had 2 extra toasts and a parsley leaf (I think) on top of the mashed potatoes. I probably spent less than $15 to make two portions of this.

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

5 thoughts on “Pot Pies!”

  1. it sure looks delicious…i want the recipe too!!! u can start selling them frozen and mail them back to malaysia!

Leave a Reply

