Awake

It’s 2 a.m. and I am wide awake thanks to the cup of bubble milk tea I had 2.5 hours ago. I am not crazy to wake up just to type this entry. I just know there’s no point continuing to stay in bed, shutting my eyes tight and trying my best to make myself fall asleep ‘cos my mind just can’t stop thinking.

It’s like playing a game with multiple maps. Each map lasts for only 20 seconds tops and then the scene changes and here you go again. Thing is, this goes on continuously until you’re convinced that your mind is exhausted but it refuses to rest.

2:10 a.m. : Still playing Spider Solitaire. Yawned once. Still not feeling sleepy, help!

Oh, I have some great news. I passed my audit unit, thank God! I just attended my financial accounting focus session today and I’ve never felt that lost before with the two previous units that I did. I have a bad feeling that I ain’t going to make it for this one. Sigh. Thing is, I don’t really know why am I doing this. Well, I do know the practical reasons why – because it’ll provide me a professional status and my career path will be guaranteed. But in terms of what I really wanna do for my life, I’m not sure if this is it? But I’m not really given any other choices am I?

Anyway, it’s pretty late now and I don’t wanna stay up till 3 a.m. all by myself in front of the pc. I read the synopsis of “The Exorcism of Emily Rose” a couple of weeks ago and it said that 3 a.m. is usually the time where the devil comes out to “play”. WTF. Okay, I’m hoping my self-hypnotizing method will work this time. Bye.

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

