Bayi’s 24th

It’s bayi’s birthday today!! Happy birthday baby! šŸ™‚

BBQ

We had a BBQ at Meng’s last night as an early celebration. Invited a couple of friends over for a short get-together. It was great seeing everyone again but the weather was very chilly last night, brrrr…… The first thing I asked when I saw Cheok Pei was, “Why is your hair so long? Why didn’t you go for a haircut?” HAHAHAHA. And they said I’m such a Miss-Lee šŸ˜¦

I was so hungry already by then, and also dead tired after a long day attending classes. The best thing was I didn’t have to cook, the guys did all the cooking, muahahaha. I basically just sat there, drank my lemon tea and shared some cold jokes with others to which Vivien cruelly replied, “It’s funny meh? It’s not funny at all loh…” šŸ˜„

Lights

Meng has very pretty lights in his backyard. Would be a great place to shoot for a romantic Twilight-prom-dance scene.

Trick or treats

Oh and it was Halloween yesterday. The kids from the neighborhood visited and asked for trick or treats! They were sooooo cute when we saw them. Well, the photo above doesn’t show much cuteness but trust me, there were some little ones and they were just adorable! Oh those cute little things. Can’t wait to get some myself, HAHAHAHA.

We ended the night by watching “Something’s Gotta Give” on TV with Keanu Reeves in it. /drools

I also had bubble milk tea which gave me insomnia the whole of last night! I woke up at 2 something to write the previous post, went back to bed and tried to sleep but couldn’t. Headed out to the living room couch instead and tried, still couldn’t. Went in again, went out again, well you get the picture. And Wing Kin was sick with a running nose and probably a fever as well. At 4 a.m., I was still wide awake so I talked to him.

Me: I can’t sleep.

Him: Mm.

Me: What do you know. You’re asleep. (Grumpy mode)

Him: Mm.

Me: Hmmph. I’m so angry!

Him: Why. What’s wrong?

Me: ……

Him: What’s wrong?

Me: …… (I thought he was just sleep talking)

Him: Bii. What’s wrong?

Me: I can’t sleep.

Him: …… I don’t know what can I do to make you sleep.

Me: šŸ˜¦

======

Today, I decided to bake the birthday boy a birthday cake! Grabbed the recipe from Kraft’s Philadelphia website.

Ingredients

The ingredients used: Milk, gelatine, digestive biscuits, double cream, caster sugar, lemon, philadelphia cheese, and butter.

Biscuit base

The crushed biscuit base. I made it a little too loose this time. Probably should have added more butter or used a smaller plate.

Cheesecake

The finished product! Added halved strawberries and sliced kiwis for decoration. Doesn’t look too pretty ‘cos I suck at it, hahaha.

Birthday boy

And here is the happy birthday boy with his birthday cake! I alone was singing him the “Happy Birthday” song ‘cos Meng & Fi couldn’t make it tonight. Awwww…… Love you baby! Hope you enjoyed your birthday this year šŸ™‚

xoxo

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

2 thoughts on “Bayi’s 24th”

Leave a Reply

