2.5 Months Earlier

To my fellow heng dai ji mui-s,

I have an announcement to make. I am flying back to Miri in a couple of weeks’ time – on 28th Dec to be exactly, which is 2.5 months earlier than scheduled.

Change of plan because all the staff are forced to take compulsory leave for Christmas and so I was left with 2 options:

  1. Travel to Sydney with Kin for a Christmas holiday. But I checked the tickets and they cost like friggin’ 800 bucks for a return ticket! WTF. 😑 OR
  2. Fly home to Miri to enjoy good food, fight with my brother, go shopping with my sister and have my mum tuck me into bed and put me to sleep! πŸ˜†

I was contemplating whether to stay or not at first, but as soon as Kin said 800 bucks just on tickets alone are way too expensive, I decided to go home. It’s true though. We’d need to worry about accommodation, meals & other incidental expenses as well. Ga ga mai mai would probably end up spending 2k per person! /gasps

Plus by going back home, I get to fully utilize my leave and not get into a negative leave situation again during Chinese New Year. It’s okay if I don’t get to spend CNY back home this year ‘cos at least Kin’s here with me. In the previous years, my CNYs in Perth were just dreadful! I’d dress myself up in red that day and play pc at home. By myself. How sad right? 😦 Oh but I went visiting with my uncle’s family one year and got lots of angpaos HAHAHAHA.

If things go well, I might drop by KL on my way back to Perth as well, for a day or two. Haven’t been there for YEARS (except during flight transits -_-) so I thought it’d be nice to do some shopping during then. Can anyone please let me know if Carnival Sale is still going on by then? Thankssss in advance!

Much ,

Jess

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

12 thoughts on “2.5 Months Earlier”

  1. yes lah.. confirm will see me… miri not very big only rmber? HMMMMM? hahahaha….
    i dont know until when…. one way ticket again, lol!
    the time u going back is my sis wedding.. so im definitely still there πŸ˜€

    1. Eeeeee so awesome!!!!!! So happy happy happy! Like an accidental surprise! πŸ˜€

      Congrats on ur sis’ wedding!!! Help me wish your family as well k? 1 way ticket loh! Go home got mama pamper… I can’t wait for mine also HAHAHA!!

  2. yes!!!!! πŸ˜€ all the food and pampering MUAHAHAHHA….
    and let’s go for bahkuteh together this time πŸ˜›
    im using same old number lah, if u still got it…

    1. Okieesss, we should!!!!

      I don’t have it liaw cos my old simcard stolen 😦 But i have your house number 416980 HAHAHAHAHHAHA!!! Can you please give it to me again? Pretty pls?

  3. HAHAHAHA…. call my house number lah! i’m pretty sure no one does that anymore >< the house phone is always sitting quietly at the corner lol….. 012-8700833

    1. Awwww I bet no one calls mine too.. 😦

      Okie I saved the number liaw. Bakuteh it is! yum yum yum. thinking of it also makes me salivate liaw. /drools

    1. EH KAMI PATUTLAH!!!!!!! I’ll be in miri for about 12 days i think. we should at least take 1 day out to do a photoshoot!! LOL.

    1. what to do, can’t take anymore leave 😦 but but but i’ll be going to KL and u told me u’re going to right? maybe we’ll meet again there!! hahahahaha! i’ll be staying over at siawwan’s! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

