Happy Winter Solstice

Decorated the living room with some Polaroids last night =)

Happy Winter Solstice everyone! I’m missing my mom’s tong yuen terribly now. I can almost smell it in my head but I can’t taste it 😦 I just called home and my sis picked up. She told me everyone’s gathering at our place today – tong yuen for lunch and a feast for dinner. I am so jealous! I’ve always loved family gatherings – all the eating, laughing & playing with kids. *Sniff*

It’s okay… I’m gonna stuff myself silly with tong yuen when I get home, hahahaha. I’m already prepared to put on 5kg for the trip this time.

My mum told me, “Come home and be a queen for a while. Sleep, eat, and just do nothing.” And that, ladies and gentlemen, is exactly what I’m gonna do.

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

4 thoughts on “Happy Winter Solstice”

  1. hey, i’m all by myself here too. i called home and they said i missed the fun over dinner. haiz, i wished i’m home too. i’m not as far as you but i’m as far as well. life right? we gotta sacrifice in order to make ends meet. merry christmas my dear. i hope your homecoming will be so much joy that you’ll be overdosed by it 🙂 and i pray that you’ll always be as jolly and happy and nothing’s gonna change it. you got that right, not even AGE 🙂

    1. hello~ did you get my sms on Christmas? hehehe.. thanksss for all the wishes dear. i hope i’m going to have a splendid time in miri & kl too! it’d be great if we could meet up but it’s okay if you’re busy… i’m sure we’ll be able to meet again someday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

