Christmas 2009

It’s Christmas! Merry Christmas everyone! How did you guys celebrate your Christmas? My Christmas Day was spent at home having instant noodles for breakfast lunch & watching Christmas movies on the tele.

We then went to church for Christmas Day Mass and I was asked if I could do the 2nd reading for the day! o_O Thank God I didn’t fall down or misread and say something extremely dumb and make a total fool of myself! Phew~

Had a quiet little Christmas dinner at home with Wing Kin. I cooked lamb stew and prepared some salad. We both ended up really full!

After dinner, we headed to South Perth for some photos since we haven’t taken photos together for quite some time. We’re always busy with our own things nowadays. Anyway, the ‘photoshoot’ was short and fun – lasted for only about 15 minutes or so, lol.

We wanted to kiss under the mistletoe but there wasn’t any. Oh well.

He carried me by surprise in this photo, but had to hold still for 2.5 seconds for the shutter to click. When he put me down, he went, “You’re so heavy.” HAHAHA. I love my boy.

Our next plan was to head to San Churro for a lovely dessert together (sun bian pakto) ‘cos I heard that they’re on a ‘buy 1 get 1 free’ promo today. But guess what lah. After the long drive from South Perth to Freo, parking our car, walking there, we realized that they’re not open!!! Wtf kena cheated T_T

So yeah, I spent my Christmas in simplicity this year but I enjoyed it still 🙂

Let’s also not forget that today is the celebration of the birth of our Lord Jesus! Let’s say this little prayer for each other and our loved ones near & far.

We thank you Lord Jesus, for coming into our lives today, showering us with Your love & gifts. May the gifts that we receive, be shared with those we love and also those who are less fortunate than us. Amen.

Have a Blessed Christmas everyone!

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

