Rain, Rain, Come Again?

Two days ago, it finally rained in Perth after what seemed like forever. For the past couple of weeks, we’ve had forecasts saying that we’d be getting rain/storms but all we got were just a few drops of water and that was IT!

Talking about potong stim.

Anyway, as most of you would’ve known, the rain two days ago turned into a disastrous hailstorm. Hail stones of a golf ball size fell from the sky and caused damages to a gazillion cars and buildings. Windows were broken. Cars were dented (MINE WAS BECAUSE KIN WAS DRIVING IT DURING THEN) and so did my boss’ walls at home. There was a land slide which filled the ground floor of an apartment with mud. There was no electricity for hundred thousands of houses. UWA’s library was flooded (along with lots of other businesses I believe) because the glass windows were all broken.

The funny thing is, it was so sunny that morning so I cycled to work! I was coming up with the splendid idea of cycling home in the rain (risking myself getting struck by lightning or slip and fall and faint or something) so I’d fall sick and have an excuse not to turn up for work the next day *evil grin* but Kin came to pick me up from work so my plan failed. Maybe next time, haha!

Colleagues and I were so excited witnessing the hailstorm from the window – forgetting all about the risk of the window breaking and cutting our faces!!! *Gasps!*

Following that, I received plenty of tender loving care from friends and family asking if I’m okay. Awww… My cousin even called me on my cell at 9 a.m. this morning. Thanks, I feel so loved ❤

The sun was out again after the storm. Kinda hope the rain will come back soon though. Nothing lulls me to sleep better than the rhythm of the falling rain.

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

