Selamat Hari Merdeka!

I may not like the people governing my country, but I love my country nonetheless.

That’s where I grew up. Where I was given education. Where I made my first circle of friends. And also where I tasted the best food in my life and had that imprinted in my mind forever, hehe.

I would love to be home on this special day (mainly because it’s a public holiday and I will get to sleep in HAHAHA) not to join the crazy motorcyclists on the road at night with the gazillion flags on their bikes, but just to let it seep into me and enjoy the freedom that God blesses us with, up till this day.

Without God’s blessings, the country might be in an even worse state than it is now and maybe, just maybe, we would really have been kicked out of the country and currently residing in Beijing, China (as how the Johor principal would like it, hmph!).

Anyway, we shan’t spread the hatred or the “oh-it’s-so-unfair” talk today. Let today be the day we all embrace each other and wish each other a very Happy Merdeka Day! Or the good ol’ Selamat Hari Merdeka!

I love you, Malaysia!

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

