Happy 2011!

Happy New Year everyone!

How did your countdown go last night? Kin and I hung out with another couple last night. Had dinner at Tong 86, which I missed terribly, and drank lots of soju. Tried a bit of rice wine as well but because I was driving, I didn’t have too much of that. To add some final touches to our awesome dinner, we had some Korean ice-creams, hahaha! I had the strawberry-flavored “screw bar” (*cough* Nothing sexual. That just happens to be the name of the ice-cream ;)) while the others had melon- & watermelon- flavored ones. They were all super tasty and yummy!

I laughed so much for the entire night. I don’t know if it was the alcohol or what but everything that we say just seemed so funny at that moment! Soon enough, my girlfriend started making fun of these other Koreans next to our tables and commented on their chinky eyes while pulling back her eyes in the classic “chink eye” pose WTF!!! Oh, you can imagine how hard I laughed and laughed. Of course, I’ve already turned lobster red after my second shot of soju -_- Fail!

After dinner, we decided to take a stroll in Northbridge. They had a couple of stages set up for dance performance and stuff. It wasn’t that packed just yet ‘cos it was still early but people were starting to queue up outside the pubs. We didn’t have anything better to do after that so we decided to play pool. Woohoo! Something I totally suck at! It was fun though!! We had six games I think and it was a draw. No flying balls off the pool table for me but for Kin HAHAHAHA!

We left at about 11pm because they had to go for the midnight service at their church. The guys were quite drunk already by then and started talking incoherently and LOUDLY -_- I was THIS close to tying a cloth around Kin’s mouth to shut him up when two policemen rode past us on their horses. We could’ve ended up in jail last night T_T

Anyway, we got home before midnight, turned on the TV hoping to catch some live TV on the Northbridge countdown but nothing was on -_- All we got to watch was the fireworks display in Sydney. Ah, better than nothing I’d say. We also didn’t forget to wish each other “Happy New Year” and seal it with a kiss at 12 o’clock, LOL!

2010 was a good year. But 2011 will be even better!

Here’s to wishing you all a very Happy New Year!

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

4 thoughts on “Happy 2011!”

    1. Oh no, I think you got me wrong there. I wasn’t sober then and everything anyone said just seemed so funny. I thought that was mean too but all of us have chinky eyes, myself included! I wasn’t laughing at their features or trying to pull a Miley Cyrus 😉

Leave a Reply

