Surreal

I’m back in Perth. It seems almost surreal that I’m here right now and not back home in Miri.

I took lots and lots of photos and videos during my trip back home this time, which I’m eager to share with you all but I seriously don’t know where to begin!

I met up with lots of ex-schoolmates this year, some of whom I haven’t met for years! It’s interesting to see how some of them have changed drastically, while some others have not changed at all, haha. I also attended an ex-classmate’s wedding! And another ex-classmate gave birth to her first child! Man, how time flies!

I also ate lots and lots of food, as expected! I have about an average of 5 meals a day, excluding nibbling of junk food in between. It’s no wonder I put on 2 kilograms during my trip this time and one of my colleagues commented that my face is rounder T_T

Anyway, I had the most amazing time ever back home this time. I’m missing Miri already.

The best part of the whole trip? Watching fireworks together with my mum, my brother and my sister on Chinese New Year Eve in my bedroom with the lights switched off. We are constantly picking fight with each other every single minute of the time. But that night, at that moment, we stopped and watched the beautiful fireworks in silence, in awe and in peace. Like my sister said, it is the warmest thing to do as a family.

I miss my Miri home.

And I miss all of you back home too.

Will blog about my trip back home soon, promise!

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

2 thoughts on “Surreal”

Leave a Reply

