What’s Cooking Today: Sarawak Laksa!

Sarawak laksa is one of my favorite Malaysian food and I had my first attempt at cooking this dish today. So glad it turned out successful! However, it nearly killed me when I found out that I accidentally bought the wrong kind of rice vermicelli from the oriental shop this morning. Had a panic attack for a good thirty second before I quickly searched through the pantry to see whether I happen to have any mee hoon on standby or not, hahahaha. And when I saw that ONE packet left in the pantry, I couldn’t thank God enough!

All our stomachs were growling while I took this photo. Wing Kin, my brother and myself were the guinea pigs of this dish, hahaha! So happy that they absolutely loved it 😳

Lo and behold, my very first homemade Sarawak laksa!!! Please ignore the fact that it looks a little messy here. That’s because I already swallowed a few mouthfuls before taking this first photo of it, hahaha!

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

