Melbourne, Here I Come!

Hi everyone, yes I’m still alive! I feel guilty for abandoning this blog for weeks now. Things have just been a little crazy for me for the past few weeks. I know it’s only been about five months since I got back from my trip back to Miri, but I could really use another holiday right now.

Coincidentally, I promised Regina I’d be helping her to take her pre-wedding photos before her wedding this year-end. So, I guess, Melbourne, here I come! It will only be a short five-day trip though, but any holiday is good enough for me now, hehehehe…

So, if you do know, please do tell me what’s interesting in Melbourne? What food’s a must-try? What places are a must-go? What things are a must-do? Most importantly, what places are perfect for a pre-wedding photo-shoot? I’ve only been there once – SIX years ago! And I didn’t even get to stay there for three days. Boohoo~ I am surging with excitement already just thinking about it, hehe. I’ll be bringing my cameras and I’ll definitely go crazy snapping photos of whatever I see, or eat (typical Asian thing to do :P), or do, haha!

Since I’ll be there during the end of August, the temperature should be warming up by then. But I’d still have to prepare myself for the worst of winter in Melbourne. I’m guessing, bring lots of thick sweaters/jumpers and winter coats? I might need a pair of gloves if that helps. Sigh, how much I pray that we will have warm and sunny days during the weekend that we’ll be staying over 😦 Then I would be able to dress up nicely for once and take pretty photos for my travel logs. *Wishful thinking*

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

