Our Nest: The Beginning

Bonjour tout le monde, I’m blogging today!

As some of you may know already, I’ve recently moved again. To my very own place this time! I am officially a home owner now! *Screams*

Getting our own place was such an exciting yet stressful experience for us. It’s a long story and I’m not really going to elaborate ‘cos I’m lazy like that, ha! Basically our finance broker eff-ed things up for us pretty badly and it has just been a paaaainful experience dealing with them and having to face the troubles they’ve caused us. Thank God everything turned out okay in the end, we still got the house and I can’t be any happier right now. Unless someone drops me bags of gold at my doorstep tonight (so I can pay off my ridiculously obscene amount of mortgage 😥 ). Now that will make me very, very, very happy…… 😆

I’m loving the new place right now. It has big, wide windows that give the whole house plentiful of natural light, cathedral ceiling that makes the living area look a lot more spacious than it really is and plenty of storage. Now I will definitely be spending lots of time and effort in creating my own little cozy home. 

A photo I snapped of Koko sleeping in the living room. Please excuse my naked footstool, couch and cushions hahahaha! The covers were all in the wash that day. I promise they are all clothed now. 😛

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

