Hello Parry: Tweed Dress & Ruched Skirt

Hi, just a really quick update today since the blog seems quite dead these days, hahaha!

A couple of weeks back I attended my high school mate’s wedding. As usual, I “couldn’t find anything to wear” from my closet. But I was also too broke to buy a dress specifically for the occasion. The awesome thing was, I was lucky enough to win a $100 voucher from Hello Parry just in time for the wedding!!! How awesome is that? So the only thing I had to spend money on was on a pair of jelly shoes by Ted Baker (which I looooveeee!!!) hehehehehe. I got myself a C-inspired tweed dress and a pair of A/W-inspired ruched skirt.

Hello Parry Tweed Dress

What I wore for the morning ceremonial session.

Tweed Dress

Tweed dress in white. Also available in black.

In Tweed Dress

This was my makeup for the day – a touch of lilac and pink to suit the spring season.

A/W inspired Ruched Skirt

This was the A/Wย inspired ruched skirt that I got, paired with A/Wย inspired ankle straps heels and C-inspired belt. Top by Sass & Bide.

This skirt is absolutely fabulous to wear. It’s super comfortable and stretchy and looks good even when paired with a casual outfit. Think boxy shirt/top with ankle boots. I’d love to get them in other colors too (also available in grey and white :))

Alrighty, it’s time for me to sign off now. Heading off to my badminton session now, hehehehe. By the way, Christmas is only 16 days away!!! I am soooo excited ‘cos that means I’m flying home soon too!!! Gotta love the snow feature WordPress has every December ๐Ÿ˜€

Tata! *Kisses*

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

9 thoughts on “Hello Parry: Tweed Dress & Ruched Skirt”

  1. hey there. i accidentally stumbled upon yr beautiful blog. was just wondering if the sizing for the ted baker jelly flats runs big? or it’s the same as the other flats that you buy? ๐Ÿ™‚
    appreciate if you could let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hi there Jean, I actually found that they run slightly smaller than my normal flats. I tried on the ones of my normal size and one size bigger but felt more comfortable wearing the one slightly bigger. Hope this helps! ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. ah this is too bad! i was hoping to get them online ๐Ÿ˜ฆ do they stretch and loosen after a while? thank you for yr time ๐Ÿ™‚

        1. Hmm I think they actually retain their size and shape quite well. I guess if you’re not going to walk in them for long hours then they shouldn’t be a problem? Best of luck!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. hi. was wondering where you got your ted baker flats in australia? does the store carry the latest flats? haven’t have any luck locating them. thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Hi there! I got mine from David Jones. Not sure if they have the latest collection in store now but worth asking ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

