Counting My Blessings

It’s close to five months into year 2015 now, and it has treated me well so far. God never stopped showering me with His abundant blessings, and I’m so grateful for that!

I had a slight mishap last week when I dropped in my car for a service. The repairman actually reversed my car back into a bollard. -.- Naturally, I felt slightly upset because the car was new and I have been so careful with the car I haven’t done any damage to it myself. But when I come to think of it, I don’t think my day was half as bad as the repairman who did the damage. He must have had an even shittier day than I did. Heck, he might get into trouble with the management I’d say. At least I was loaned a car to use for free until my car is fixed so it wasn’t that bad for me.

The thing is, life had been so smooth sailing for me in the months prior to this little incident. This was probably a gentle reminder that each day of our lives may not necessarily be a good day. But you can make the best of it by focusing on the positive aspects of things.

I guess what I meant to say was this – in life, you’re meant to have several episodes of hiccups for you to appreciate the non-hiccup days even more.

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

