The Waiting Game Begins

Hello everybody! I have reached another milestone in my pregnancy journey today – I’m officially 37 weeks pregnant today! Which means, I’m now considered full-term and the baby could come anytime between now and the next couple of weeks! :O However, my OB reassured me today that the baby is likely to arrive in the next 2-3 weeks or so. Phewww…… Let’s just hope that BB will be patient enough to stay inside until popo and yiyi arrive next, next Saturday hahaha!! The doctor also said that the baby’s head has now descended down into my pelvis and that’s a good sign! That means that the baby’s currently in the right position and is ready for birth. How exciting is that!!

Having said that, I now have approximately three more weeks to go before the baby comes! My nesting instincts are kicking in and I’m really trying to get myself and the house ready for the baby’s arrival since I started my maternity leave this week. I’m finding myself scrubbing the floors in my bathroom while showering cos I felt that they were filthy. I can’t stand the gritty floors around the house as well and I find myself bending down and picking up grains of sand from the floor (doesn’t help that Australia is always so dusty and the fact that Koko brings in dirt and grit every time he steps out and comes back into the house). 😡

The good thing about my nesting instincts kicking in early is that I have most of the stuffs ready and prepared now, hehehe. The baby’s linen, manchester and cute, little, tiny clothes have all been washed and folded. Hospital bag is almost fully packed (just gotta throw in my toiletries and some snacks last minute). I got Mr S to install the car seat already and the cot’s been set up in our room 🙂 All we’re missing is little baby S in our arms! Hehehehe… ❤

Now, throwing back to two weeks ago, when Mr S turned 30!!!

Baby Shower

Fiona was so sweet to organize a surprise birthday party for Mr S on my behalf! But what I didn’t know was that it was also a surprise baby shower for us!! Awwwww…… ❤ It was a beautiful and memorable day spent with friends and family (my cousin was there too haha!). The food was delicious as usual as all my friends can cook so well hahahaha!!! 😎

Last but not least, not forgetting to mention that today is my lovely momma’s birthday!!! My one and only superwoman!! The one who’s been the best mum one could ever be for me. I have so much to learn from you and hopefully I will be as good a mother to my babies as you are to us! ❤ Happy birthday mummy!!! LOVE YOUUUU!!!

With Mommy

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

