Goodbyes…

…are never easy. đŸ˜„

Mum and sis headed back home to Miri early this morning after spending three whole months in Perth here with us. I guess I didn’t mentally prepare myself enough for this day because it just felt so sh*tty after they left – leaving me with a void in my heart.

Spending the last three months together every single day was simply bliss. And I guess the happier you are together, the sadder you are when you’re apart. But, I wouldn’t have had it any other way. We’ve had one of the BEST times together this time around, I’d say. Despite the stupid argument that we had, Ma (I’m sorry!).

And I just feel so, so, so lucky and blessed to have you guys as my family. This is what love is all about. I experience it everyday with you guys around and I see it in your eyes when you look at Naomi too. Nini, you are like a second mum to Naomi and I hope that this will never change. 🙂 (Well, you are her Godmother after all, hahaha!)

Missing you guys badly! Take care! Until we meet again… X

Published by

Jessica Blaise S

Interior decor & photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

